itskristin

the supplementary ig account

NOW DEFUNCT as I have deleted all my social media :)

have a fake/burner/inactive/unused/saved username instagram account that I've been sitting on for a hot minute but I'm thinking of using it as a moodboard/pinterest of sorts? it would be connected to the blog, like as a reference point for the stuff I'm talking about here. i.e. if I have a trip coming up/I'm on a trip, I'll post on there pics of stuff I'm gonna reference on here. I think that's fun?

and regarding it being like pinterest, it'll collect photos of stuff I'm interested in atm. like, quotes from movies and screenshots of things I end up writing about. for example:

I recently watched Y Tu Mama Tambien and referenced a quote in the movie in my blog post. So I'll post the screencaps of it and even a mini-review of the movie beneath, then connect it back to the blog with a "new post on the blog about it" at the end. smart, right?

so that's gonna be my first post. still, another post I know I want to make will be of screenshots of the interiors of shows and movies I've watched recently, like Luisa's apartment in Y Tu Mama Tambien, and Toni's real estate office in Girlfriends. I'm most likely not gonna make a blog post about them now, but once I post enough interiors across time, I might want to make a blog post about them all, and I'll link each post with the interiors I'm referencing. fun!

here's the ig account in question. see you there!

Reply via email

subscribe to the newsletter so you never have to miss a post ᯓ★

#blogstuff