itskristin

look who got a facelift

guys the blog looks 100 times better right... shoutout gabby @woolgathering cuz I like totally stole her swag :/ but she is seriously so kind! y'all take a look at her blog, her monthly media post has the cooooooolest graphics, definitely inspired me to up my game a bit here ^^

I am overall so much happier with how things look around here, I'm still trying to find where I can get more bearblog themes but exploring this website is highkey difficult. nothing that can't be overcome, though! woolgathering was one of the first blogs I came across that had both a nice theme and a theme link on her blog. again, thank you thank you thank you to her.

as for new stuff, I've redone my home page and about me, and I will soon be adding a /now page inspired by mei's diary's /now page.

so... what now?

what now is me figuring out whatever an RSS is, as well as the ins and outs of coding and syntax on this website. also upping my ig blogging game, but I also don't like spamming, so...

trying to figure out a good balance between maintaining privacy and expressing myself. the old adage of "don't post anything you wouldn't want your parents to see" doesn't really work for me since I don't want my parents to see anything about me, at all. so instead, it'll be "don't post anything you wouldn't want a distant-casual friend to see." we'll see how that works out.

also, check out the guestbook! the site to set it up is so crazy, straight out of 2005. seeing the scraps and remains of the old internet is so incredible, but also shocking. it's like seeing a distantly familiar face walking down the street and going, "wait. didn't you die?"

anyway, expect a post sometime soon of my ceramics retrospective + pics of the stuff I made :) gonna be doing a giveaway to friends on IG soon so I'm very excited to get all this stuff out of our dining room 😁

Reply via email

subscribe to the newsletter so you never have to miss a post α―“β˜…

#blogstuff