itskristin

blog updates, just chatting

(shawn mendes voice) wowwww... heyy peopleeee...

I posted twice yesterday but they were both pretty old drafts, I'm kinda just... a little burnt out?

here's my thing: I'm a Sagittarius sun and mercury, I can never get straight to the point. I must dawdle on about my many thoughts, if I don't, it's like suffocating! every thought must be explored to the fullest extent because it is here today and totally gone tomorrow. so when I set out to write a post, I tend to err on the side of long-form rather than short-and-sweet. this takes a lot of time and energy to execute and I'm figuring out I simply don't have enough to keep doing this. so the blog posts are probably going to be less frequent. still have some more in the queue though.

I'm feeling apologetic to those who subscribed to my newsletter because I just haven't figured out the right balance... do I send one out every time I post or should I just write one per week to get all of them together? again, sag sun and mercury, the thoughts are here today and gone tomorrow, so I'm posting them as soon as I finish them! which doesn't make for a good time to send out emails, as most of my stuff here is published around or past midnight. I just don't want to overwhelm or annoy.

I love my friends though, so I can probably just ask, though I reeeeeeeeally don't want to. but it's time to suck up that pride, girl...

I'm feeling more of a sense of community on this website as of late, I like how people will reference one another within their posts, making very circular connections. mei mentioned me in one of her posts recently, which I appreciated and was touched by. like awwwww, lil ol me? lol

I'm really liking @valentine's blog recently, they're really cute and I love their approach to blogging on here. I think we're pretty similar in that way.

ummmmmmm, but yeah. that's basically it, sorry that this is kinda disjointed and all over the place lol.

and let me show some gratitude actually!! shoutout to everyone leaving little notes in my guestbook, you guys are the sweetest and I appreciate you so much! it really makes my day to see a message <3 whoever aus is, you cracked me up lololol

and thank you to everyone that actually subscribed to the newsletter, you guys rock and I love love love you.

that's all for nowwwwww... feel free to hit me up anytime, you guys. and thank you to everyone shooting me an email! if I reply late, it's because I'm at work <3

all love always, Kristin

subscribe to the newsletter so you never have to miss a post ᯓ★

#blogstuff #musings